HE HEARD ME WEEP

After contemplating whether or not I write this post, I’ve finally decided to write and share it with you today, I hope that you’ll be blessed.

Dear Purple Reader, most times, we feel God is distant or disconnected from us and has probably gone somewhere far. I often feel same, so I can relate. Recently, I found out that almost every Christian feels this way sometimes. I’m not surprise, even Jesus felt this way when He was on the cross.

God is spirit, and since God is spirit, we don’t have the benefit of body language cues or verbal responses, so He communicates with us through other means. One way is through the experience of others recorded in His Word – the Bible, through the Spirit, or perhaps through some other means I’ll share briefly with you.

Couple of months back, I went to the Lord grieving and asked Him to lift my burdens as they were overwhelmingly. I sat quickly as though waiting for a response from a physical being. But heard nothing significant.
Minutes later, there was an urge to play an audio message from my cellular. I never knew what was in store for me, all I knew was that the audio message was giving adequate response to my orison.

Your Word is a lamp to my feet

Very quickly, let me drop some key notes from the audio message, you may as well need them:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Don’t run away from hard trainings, endure hardness as a tested veteran, so I can put you anyway. You have to be tested and proven!
The speaker continues as he used the story of David, the bear and Goliath to drive home his point.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Apparently, he stated that the bears and lion prepared David for Goliath and Goliath, the door to the palace. No lion and bears, no Goliath, no throne! Till today, there was no King like David.
If you’re not worthy of the throne, no lion would be sent your way, he added.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

He said, the harder the training, the greater the glory.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Endure hardness! You’re being prepared for greater days.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

He is preparing you!! The preacher kept reiterating!

 

Then I wiped my tears and sighed with great relief.

God is listening – I can tell you that – but I want you to know it for yourself and only you can prove it to yourself by paying rapt attention to Him.

I thank God for the Lions and bears I’m facing, though He slays me, yet will I trust Him.

Dear Purple Reader, we have to believe in our hearts that God did not leave us here to suffer pointlessly. Our loving and merciful God has a perfect plan for our sufferings:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

For I consider that the sufferings of this present time are not worth being compared with the glory that is about to be revealed to us and in us and for us and conferred on us! [Romans 8:18 AMP]

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We are assured and know that [God being a partner in their labor] all things work together and are [fitting into a plan] for good to and for those who love God and are called according to [His] design and purpose. [Romans 8:28 AMP]

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

You should be exceedingly glad on this account, though now for a little while you may be distressed by trials and suffer temptations, So that [the genuineness] of your faith may be tested, [your faith] which is infinitely more precious than the perishable gold which is tested and purified by fire. [This proving of your faith is intended] to redound to [your] praise and glory and honor when Jesus Christ (the Messiah, the Anointed One) is revealed. [1 Peter 1:6-7 AMP]

 

Now, you see that even suffering is part of the all things that God is using to accomplish His good purposes. His plan is perfect, His character is flawless, and those who trust Him will not be disappointed.

Christ, the eternal Son of God in whom the fullness of God dwells, has lived on earth as a man and has endured hunger, thirst, temptation, shame, persecution, betrayal, mockery, injustice and death.

Rick Warren once said, 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

God tests you with stress, before He trusts you with success.

 

God’s ultimate purpose for us is to grow more and more into the image of His Son [Romans 8:29]. This is the goal of every Christian, and everything in life. The trials and tribulations are designed to enable us to reach that goal. It is a part of the process of sanctification.
God is watching over you. Right here. Right now. You may not see Him, but He sure keeps the communication lines open through His Spirit day and night, through the good and the bad times.

I pray that God will give us the strength and grace to keep moving despite odds.

Drop a comment below, share with me how this truth shapes you or better still, let’s keep the conversation going on Twitter @DearPurpleWoman

Until next time, keep sharing the love of Christ! 💜


This post was written by: 
Gbemisola Isaacs (@GbemisolaIsaacs), 
founder of Dear Purple Woman.
Leave a Reply

