LOST AND FOUND

I was lost when You found me here

You pulled me close and held me near…

And all these years you’ve carried me

You’ve been my eyes when I could not see

And beauty grows in the driving rain

Your oil of gladness in the times of pain…

Don’t you just love this song by Michael W. Smith?

Dear Purple Reader, today, I’ll be sharing with you something on Jesus and how He saves the lost, and I have entitled this post, Lost And Found.

To begin with, I’ll love to share a bit of my story with you…

I was brought up in a Christian family, with my mom being an active steward, and this meant going to church every Sunday and “non-Sundays”.

I was taught all the basics about God and the bible, and to some extent I thought this was all there was to being a Christian.

My way of life was no different from anyone else’s, although, I was morally upright, within me, I knew something was still missing. But I kept on asking myself,

“Could this be all there is?”.

Finally, I attend a school fellowship in Uni and I realised what had been missing. It was a relationship. A relationship with my God.
And yes!

The void was filled, things became different, I found a reason to live life, I found purpose, and ever since, I have learnt much more about being a Christian with a desire to live it out. Jesus’ teachings and messages suddenly started to make complete sense as I began to understand the true purpose behind the gospels, Christ.

Dear Purple Reader, at some point in our lives, we were lost; sinners who rightly deserve God’s judgment but Jesus did take the judgment for us.

And you’ll see through the gospels that Jesus called to repentance and forgave the worst of sinners. No one is too sinful to come to Him likewise yourself.

And we have seen and testify that the Father has sent His Son to be the Saviour of the world. [1 John 4:14]

Hence, He reiterated:

For the Son of Man came to seek and to save the lost. [Luke 19:10]

Just like the parable of the lost sheep and coin in [Luke 15:1-10], Somebody found me, Somebody saved me, Somebody carried me, Somebody held me close, Somebody stood by me, and Somebody’s never letting go.

Beloved, Jesus is always with open arms, ready to receive those who come to Him with a repentant heart and He is ever ready to fill every vacuum in you.

Drop a comment, let’s know how this truth shapes you.

Until next time, have a great day!

Leave a Reply

