WHY HAVE YOU STOPPED RUNNING? 

I felt like things were too hard, overwhelming, and devastating. I had a drop off in all interests, things appeared so hard to keep doing, and worse of all, no matter how hard I tried, I was scarcely noticed, much less appreciated. But then, I remembered why I started and who’s really got my back from the onset and so, I told myself, “Be strong, and let your heart take courage!”

Dear Purple Reader, today, I’ll be sharing with you something on not quitting, and this I have titled Why Have You Stopped Running?

Most of time, we are not certain of what to do with our lives, and even if we are, we are hardly appreciated or rewarded and without this, live feels miserable and so, we sometimes stay in a place way too long. Yet, the greater loss happens when we decide to quit, especially at the verge of success.

But today, I’ll be laying more emphases on quitting as it pertains to the life of a believer.

Now see this:

I PRESS ON toward the goal for the prize of the upward call of God in Christ Jesus. [Philippians 3:14]

Here, the Apostle, Paul is quick to assert that he has not yet reached the goal, as well as the prize of knowing Christ and being rewarded by Him and so he chooses to press on.

Dear Purple Reader, I understand that you have dreams, aspirations and targets that you intend to attain, even at the finishing date, they still appear so far to reach.

Of course, your dream might be getting through school, but study is so difficult. Or you just want to get that work all done. Or maybe it is a bad friend you’re trying to turn to Christ. Don’t bow out! As children of God, our goal is to pursue God’s prize as this is what we were created for, we shouldn’t throw in the towel. No, not now!

Every quickly, here are verses in the bible that has kept me going, and I have decided to share them with you (it just might be of help):

But I do not account my life of any value nor as precious to myself, if only I may finish my course and the ministry that I received from the Lord Jesus, to testify to the gospel of the grace of God. [Acts 20:24]

Therefore, since we are surrounded by so great a cloud of witnesses, let us also lay aside every weight, and sin which clings so closely, and let us run with endurance the race that is set before us, [Hebrews 12:1]

Do you not know that in a race all the runners run, but only one receives the prize? So run that you may obtain it. [1 Corinthians 9:24]

It is the Lord who goes before you. He will be with you; he will not leave you or forsake you. Do not fear or be dismayed. [Deuteronomy 31:8]

And let us not grow weary of doing good, for in
due season we will reap, if we do not give up.
[Galatians 6:9] 

Fear not, for I am with you; be not dismayed, for I am your God; I will strengthen you, I will help you, I will uphold you with my righteous right hand. [Isaiah 41:10]

But they who wait for the Lord shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings like eagles; they shall run and not be weary; they shall walk and not faint. [Isaiah 40:31]

Dear Purple Reader, I’ve come to realize that there’s always a form of challenge on the road to success and you just have to persevere in faith.

You may also like: Time To Run

So, right now, for whatsoever reasons you’ve stopped running (or you’re considering to stop running), I advise you get back on track, take a step, until you are able to run. Remember, God’s got you!

I am convinced and confident of this very thing, that He who has begun a good work in you will continue to perfect and complete it until the day of Christ Jesus, the time of His return. [Philippians 1:6]

Drop a comment and share with me how this truth shapes you.

Until next time, have a blissful day!

2 thoughts on “WHY HAVE YOU STOPPED RUNNING? 

Leave a Reply

