… TO A PLACE CALLED “THE FATHER”

Hello there! It’s always good having you on my blog. Today we’ll be discussing something a bit out-of-the-way. However unusual this may seem, it’s pertinent I share it with you.
To this end, I have titled today’s piece … to a place called “The Father”

Dear Purple Reader, you are on a journey, aiming to reach a destination, aspiring to get to a habitation, and guess what, this abode is a person, this house is called “the Father”.

You may be wondering how this is so – that we dwell in the Father.

Now see this:

In my Father’s house are many mansions: if it were not so, I would have told you. I go to prepare a place for you.

And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again, and receive you unto myself; that where I am, there ye may be also. [John 14:2-3]

Please read carefully…

In the beginning, God created the Heavens and earth [Genesis 1:1] apparently, He dwelt somewhere before then, definitely not Heaven.

And if Heaven and Earth will pass away [Matthew 24:35, Mark 13:31, Luke 16:17] what would be left of you and I?

The God who made the world and all things in it, since He is Lord of heaven and earth, does not dwell in temples made with hands; [Acts 17:24]

Thus saith the LORD, The heaven is my throne, and the earth is my footstool: where is the house that ye build unto me? and where is the place of my rest?

For all those things hath mine hand made, and all those things have been, saith the LORD: but to this man will I look, even to him that is poor and of a contrite spirit, and trembleth at my word. [Isaiah 66:1-2]

If Isaiah 66:1 talks about the place or house we have prepared for Him, which is not the physical house then, the Father’s house in John 14:2-3 should mean same yea?

And at that day ye shall know that I am in my Father, and ye in Me, and I in you. [John 14:20]

However, you don’t wake up one morning and say you are on your way to “the Father”, there’s a thoroughfare you’ve got to take. Let me point out that before now, we had access to the Father without an intermediary but then, Sin came. Hence,

And the LORD God called unto Adam, and said unto him, Where art thou? [Genesis 3:9]

This is not to say that God did not see Adam but Sin separated man from God’s abode:

Am I a God at hand, saith the LORD, and not a God afar off? Can any hide himself in secret places that I shall not see him? saith the LORD. Do not I fill heaven and earth? saith the LORD. [Jeremiah 23:23-24]

Behold, the LORD’s hand is not shortened, that it cannot save; neither his ear heavy, that it cannot hear: But your iniquities have separated between you and your God, and your sins have hid his face from you, that he will not hear. [Isaiah 59:1-2]

Thou art of purer eyes than to behold evil, and canst not look on iniquity… [Habakkuk 1:13]

For as in Adam all die, even so in Christ shall all be made alive. [1 Corinthians 15:22]

The Father wants to return you and I to a place of intimacy and easy access, hence He sends the way:

Jesus saith unto him, I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man cometh unto the Father, but by me. [John 14:6]

Jesus, the way to the Father

I am THE way not I am A way meaning there is no other way to get to the destination – the Father

Glory to God! Through Jesus, we now can find our way back to the Father.

If God is our destination, then Jesus is the peerless route.

For there is one God, and one mediator also between God and men, the man Christ Jesus [1 Tim. 2:5]

Having therefore, brethren, boldness to enter into the holiest by the blood of Jesus, By a new and living way, which he hath consecrated for us, through the veil, that is to say, His flesh; And having an high priest over the house of God. [Hebrews 10:19-21]

Now, you’ll agree with me that our walk is a journey and the end therefore, is the Father.

Dear Purple Reader, having said all these, if you want to partake of the Father, say this:

Dear Jesus,

I accept Your gift of salvation.

I believe that You died on the cross for me and conquered death to give me life.

I also acknowledge that You are the only way to the Father, please take up residence in my heart, help me to know You and get the fullness of the Father.

Amen.

I hope you found this insightful.

Drop a comment on how this truth shapes you.

Until next time, have a blissful day.

3 thoughts on “… TO A PLACE CALLED “THE FATHER”

Leave a Reply

