FOR SOMEONE LIKE YOU

Hi there! Good to have you on my blog again. Previously, I shared with you something on starting what you’re really passionate about which I titled Light A Fire. Today, I will be discussing something a bit different and I have titled this one, For Someone Like You. 

Dear Purple Reader, may I inform you that today’s read is really not for everyone but for those that feel stagnant, those who wonder if life is adding up anything meaningful, those who don’t know what they intend doing with life, those who see life as empty and meaningless, and also don’t know what the future holds. If you can relate to this, then enjoy the ride, ’cause this one is for you.

My dear, I know how you feel. You’re not the first to feel this way. I know how it feels to lose hope in the future, just because it seems nothing is worth living for. I know it all. Don’t worry, you’ll be fine.

In the bible, there are a number of people who for once felt confused and hopeless. Job is a typical example. Now see this:

My days are swifter than a weaver’s shuttle, and are spent without hope. [Job 7:6]

Job had as much reason, he thought, to wish for death, as a poor servant that is tired with his work. All expectations of future good was at an end; hope of the alleviation of his miseries no longer existed, but he persevered and you sure know the end of the story.

Dear Purple Reader, it can be easy to forget that your life has God-bestowed purpose, especially in the midst of regular earthly activities.

Dear Purple Woman

God made you with a purpose and for a purpose. He probably is preparing you for His purpose. Yes, you might just still be in the training stages.

For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. [Jeremiah 29:11]

For we are God’s workmanship, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do. [Ephesians 2:10]

Trust me, amidst the worries of life, the Lord is there, He is with you in whatever turmoil and struggle you face, ready to help and strengthen you.

So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand. [Isaiah 41:10]

You can be rest assured that He is working everything for your good even the most difficult life situations:

And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God… [Romans 8:28a]

If you have ever felt hopeless, hold on! Stop thinking of your present circumstances and start focusing on God, things unprecedented will begin to happen.

But seek first the kingdom of God and His righteousness, and all these things will be added to you [Matthew 6:33]

Now unto Him that is able to do exceeding abundantly above all that we ask or think, according to the power that works in us, [Ephesians 3:20] 

As you learn of God and pray to Him regularly, you become more embolden to accomplish great purposes in His name.

However, when life seem meaningless and without purpose, assert these two statements instantly:

1. I am not an accident. God has a plan for me.

2. God is a God of purpose. I live a purposeful life.

Also read: THIS IS THE WAY & UNWRAPPING YOUR GIFT

I hope you found this helpful.

Drop a comment on how this truth shapes you.

Until next time, have a blissful day.

Leave a Reply

